GREAT Exposure for Contest Winners & Finalists!
      Directory| Upcoming| Contest Queue| Contest Comments| Rate Contests| Best Contests 2019| Contest Discounts|

Subscribe to WinningScriptsPRO

ScreenCraft Drama Feature Script Contest

ScreenCraft Drama Feature Script Contest


Successful feature film dramas drive deep into the heart of what it means to be human, expressing universal themes with nuanced complexity. Our judges are looking for great stories with original voices and honest emotion. This competition celebrates great dramatic film writing. Whether you’re writing a sweeping period drama or a contained relationship movie, we want to read your script!

Deadline/Entry Fees

Expired. Previous Deadline: 08/31/2019


  • Submissions are accepted via electronic submission on this website only, between June 11th, 2018 and September 15th, 2018.
  • Entry fee for each screenplay is $49 until the early deadline on July 11th, and then $69 until final deadline on September 15th, 2018.
  • There is no limit to the number of projects you may submit.
  • Entries must be received on or before the deadlines and submission fee payment must be made in full at time of the submission. All entry fees are non-refundable
  • All submitted material must be original, and all rights must be wholly owned by the writer(s).
  • Material must be submitted by the writer. Material written by writing teams must be submitted by one of the writers, with consent of the other(s). All writers must be credited on title page.
  • If a writing team is chosen as a winner, prizes will be given to the person who submits the project. Each team is responsible for dividing or sharing the prize money.
  • Substitutions of either corrected pages or new drafts of the entered material are allowed. See your special link in the submission confirmation email for re-entry procedure.
  • It is recommended that original material be registered with the WGA or The Library of Congress before submitting to any competition, however we do not require registration.
  • All ownership and rights to the scripts submitted to this contest remains with the original rights holders.


1st Place Feature GRAND PRIZE
  • $ 1,000 Cash
  • Phone consultations with top Hollywood literary managers and agents
  • Introduction to studio executives and producers
2nd Place
  • $500 Cash
  • Will receive a page of feedback from one of our 4 industry judges
Top 3 Finalists
  • $100 Cash
  • ScreenCraft development notes
  • Free professional screenwriting software from official sponsor Final Draft

ScreenCraft Drama Feature Script Contest

Contest Comments

This page is restricted to registered members only.

First-time user? Register now to receive FREE email contest updates, news, results, deadline reminders and more. Rest assured, information submitted here is held in strict confidence. MovieBytes never sells or in any way distributes email names or addresses. We promise!

MovieBytes Login

If you've forgotten your password, please request our password reset instructions.

ScreenCraft Drama Feature Script Contest

Contest News

ScreenCraft Names Drama Contest Semifinalists

Semifinalists have been selected from among more than 1,000 submissions to the 2018 ScreenCraft Drama Screenplay Competition.

#1 at the Apocalypse Box Office, by Margaret MacDonald
#Blessed, by Shawn Gerrard
65 South, by Thomas Southernland
A Man’s Castle, by Joseph Whaley
Ain’t No Cowboys in Nashville, by Christopher O’Bryant
Albatross Gardens, by Lee Whitten
An Unbalanced Line, by Kristy Leigh Lussier
Angel of Rain, by Lawrence Kennon
Behind the Badge, by John Martins III
Blackbird in Brooklyn, by Alexandra Farias
Blood and Ivory, by Robert Porter
Blue Earth, by Aaron Brophy
Bunker, by Travis Ross
Cataumet, by Matthew Percival
Challenger, by Skye Emerson
City of Trees, by Christian Lybrook
Cottontail, by David Paterson
Crystal Youth, by Ahmed Fara
Dark-Skinned Girls, by Edith Cheng
Dear Dad, by Candy Fox
Driftwood, by Carl MacLaren
Eastern Son, by Y.S. Kim
Electronic Sounds from a Still Heart, by Finley Mulligan
Eulogy to a Heavyweight, by Benjamin Farry
Farishta, by Patricia McArdle
Fast Fashion, by David Mandell
Fellini Nights (Everybody Comes to Chief’s), by Peter Nohrnberg
Fidelis, by Kate Dooley
Firefall, by Deirdre Brenner
Goodbye, My Brother, by Jason Grote
Hanna Glade, by Leslie Witter
Homeward Brother, by Alec Garcia
In the Backseat, by Rozemarijn in ‘t Veld
Incidental Contact, by Becca Mann
Into Silence, by C. Andrew Hall
Into the West, by Matthew Dixon
Kaffarah, by Tom Rossi
Kyd’s Game, by Marc Rosenberg
Layla, by Mohammed Mamdouh
Leave Justin Alone, by Dan Grassi Jr.
Little Brother, by Sheridan O’Donnell
Little Choice, by Tanya Gust
Lost At Sea, by Austin Kase
Man in a Cage, by kevin Bachar
Marty Zipco’s Ballroom, by Scott Jacobs
Midnight Monster, by Jonathan Wymer
Miss, by Judith Rose
Ms. Greer, by Alica Gwinner
Nature of the Beast, by Aaron Kozak
Oath, by Paul Frank
Of Flesh and Blood, by Jeremy Frazier
Oh Mists, My Mists, by Guilherme Viegas
On Time, by Xavier Burgin
Operation Babylift, by John McCarney
Other People’s Houses, by Jac Cron
Out Cold, by tracy Scarlato
Outside the Wire, by Reinhard Cate
Paper Thieves, by Michael Mirabella
POP, by Y.S. Kim
Pot Committed, by Jordan Sandfer
QB, by Lee Kunz
Reverend Went Walking, by Gary Allison
Riis, by Daniel Schwabauer
Ruth, by Hosea Chanchez & Cru Ennis
S.H.A.R.P., by Josh Auter
Saluda, by Tim Westland & Rod Thompson
Saving Washington, by Jane Hampton Cook
Seer, by Steven Briggs
Shells, by Justin Horowitz
Shine a Light, by Jordan Blilie
Smarter, Not Harder, by Ryan Allsop
Snog, by Paul Holbrook
Sod Man, by Cam Patterson
Sons of My Mother, by Amanda Prentiss
Spirals, by Manu Rewal
Splinter Hold, by Kristen Roche
The Boy with the Pink Triangle, by Amy Reedy
The Coffin Club, by Joel Santner
The Countess, by Irina Rodriguez
The Courageous Life of Jeremy Braxton, by Emily Maroutian
The Cuban Rose, by Dave Caldwell
The Deed, by Brady Morell
The Dreamer of Dreams, by David Kushner & Joshua Bullock
The Empty Sea, by David Poulshock
The Fourth Psalm, by John Martins III
The Greatest Show on Earth, by A. S. Thompson
The Indifference League, by Richard Scarsbrook
The Innocent and the Vicious, by Dominique Genest & Nick Kreiss
The Nature of It, by Kate Kelsen
The Ones Who Know, by Barbara Johns
The Orchard, by Christopher Haber
The Superb Lyrebird and Other Creatures, by Wendy Young
The Sweet Science, by Alec McKay
The Tunnel, by Peter Koslik
The Twelfth of Never, by Anne Carmack
The Understudy, by Jenna St. John
The Weight of Lies, by Amanda Samaroo
The Wood Man, by kevin sheridan
Torch, by Jason McBeth
Tucumcari, by Kristin Goodman
Under a Broken Moon, by James Nguyen
United We Fall, by Matthew Dixon
WASPs, by Scott Turner
West Point Wives, by Ann Buchanan
Western Approaches, by Andrew Judge
Wild World, by Anne Carmack
Without, by Christopher O’Bryant
Zharkov’s Masterpiece, by Elizabeth Samaroo

Updated: 11/19/2018
Bookmark and Share

ScreenCraft Drama Feature Script Contest


Zero interviews found. If you've finished first, second, or third in this competition, we'd like to interview you.

Go Pro!