Screenplay Festival Announces 2007 Contest Winners

Screenplay Festival has announced their screenwriting contest winners in all genres:


Grand Prize
Tony Wakefield -- The Faster Strike

Honorable Mentions
Robert Repino -- Empire of Dirt
Brian Van Norman -- Storm Birds
Alan Foley -- The Otherworld
Jenny Copeland -- Tiananmen West
Pete Thomas -- Til Death Do Us Part


Grand Prize
Adam Balsam -- The Village Idiot

Honorable Mentions
Nathan Carliner Goldman -- Batter Up
Louis Tripodes -- Clutch
Todd Luongo -- P.R.
Simon Williamson -- The Hogswood Incident
Debra Hardy -- The Sweet Competition


Grand Prize
Chuck Monzo -- The Michigan Assassin

Honorable Mentions
Burt Bulos -- Dime A Dance
Steven A. Lyons -- First Casualty
Aaron Yarber -- Sonny
VerLynn Kneifl -- To Die In Tennessee
Tom Hobbs -- Trauma Junkie


Grand Prize
George Ferris -- Beyond the Horizon

Honorable Mentions
Jeff Williams -- Call of Ki-Woon
John Aldriedge -- Missing Parts
Steven Samuels -- Mr. Smith's Class Goes to Washington
Ben Shelfer & Scott Shelfer -- Struttin'
Mary Huckstep -- To Catch A Keeper


Grand Prize
Mike Sherer -- Prisons of the Mind

Honorable Mentions
Nathaniel Gutman -- HourZero
Ron Podell -- Pulp Science Fiction
Todd Crawford & Patrick Crawford & Jeremy Padow -- Savage Weekend
Dick Upson -- The Companion
Linda Marr -- The Magician's Daughter

Updated: 06/02/2008

Additional Contest Info: Screenplay Festival