PAGE International Screenwriting Awards
      Headlines| Interviews| Rate Contests| Best Contests 2018| Contest Discounts|

Subscribe to WinningScriptsPRO

Final Draft Names 2017 Finalists

Final Draft has named the TV and Feature Script Finalists for their 2017 Big Break Screenwriting Contest:


A Random Act of Kindness by Jason Hefter
Blacktop by John Mahony
Chokepoint by Erik LeDrew
Dead Drop by Nancy Duff
Minute Man by Craig Effrain
Moonchild by Aaron Daniel Jacob
On Target by Keith Russell
The Day to Come by Andrew James Porter
The Fantasy Ridge by Kosha Engler
The Last Getaway by James Shepard

Cage by Keri Lee
Conquistadoro by Peter Mann
My Boyfriend the App by Kevin Bachar
Mystery Man by Erik Howard
Picking Up Porter Douglas by Ann LeSchander
Ruby by Hanna Jensen & Tim Hoag
Superfan by Chris Smith & Daniel Vincent Gordh
The Anklebiter by Andy Jones
The Folly of Two by James Godfrey
The One Percenter by H.A. Young

Aleppo by Robert Dantas
Amelia by Dana Kendler
As We Go... by Giovanni Porta
Darlings by Aaron Yeung
Dead Drunk & Naked by David Scott Martin
El Camino by Nicolas Pinzon
I’m Not Phil by Eugene Ramos
Jersey Justice by June Finfer
Salvación: A Love Story by Jesus Celaya
The Harvest by Doua Moua

3D at the Palace by Kent Wilson
Compass by Douglas E. Spaltro
Damn the Valley by Daniel Wilson Clark
Pain by Christopher Arundel & Auregan Falip
Send by Mark Anderson
Source by Tracey Bradley
Spytown by Adam Tobin
Stray by Julia Mogerman
The No-Goods by Michael Hubbard
The Pit by Michael A Schmueck

Area 52 High by Joel Foster
Better Watch Out by Dan Remmes & John Morning
Chances by Jeff Trently & Anthony Stitt
Doodle by Jonathan Medici
Eulila and the Lighthouse by Jeff Thomas
Girl From the Stars by Derek Chng
I Am Khama! by Mark Macauley
Little Gumshoe and the Naptime Blues by John Bradley
Princess Pirate by Dean Anello, Bernardo Gigliotti & Brittney Ryan
Return to Santa by Kevin Naughton

8 Guns and a Pinkerton by Matt Herrmann
Bodey’s Banner by Ernestina Juarez
Dahlia by Craig Clyde & Dana Wall
Dust to Dust by Cate Honzl
Edge of the Earth by Seth Renshaw
Fawcett’s Revenge by Lynette Crawford-Williams
Hamadi by Reginald Joseph
Red in Tooth and Claw by Brennig Hayden
She’ll Be Coming ‘Round the Mountain by Stu Marks
The Man From the Deep by Robert P. Riley

After You by Bob Gebert
Artificial by Jonathan Dillon
Hello by Karla Spika
Invader by Marjory Kaptanoglu
Plus 7 by Andy Healy
Starlight by David Trotti
Taminex by Anya Meksin & William Gerrard
The Best Version of You by Mark Ward
The Last Beast of Versailles by Paul Leo Kimball & Parker Jamison
Wendigo by Mike Langer

Buzzkill by Christopher Momenee & Jeff Goldstone
City Under Fire by Greta Heinemann
Dalton by Tim Wolfe
Greener by Erick Pausz & Graham Locke
Ninety Proof by Nick Lentz
Playing Dirty by Richard Blaney
Redwater by Tyler Savage
Survival Skills by Scott Kirkpatrick
The Bride of Death by Michael Phillis
The Clan of Ox by Chandler Holloway


Aeternum by Heidi Nyburg
Bunkered by Sarah McCarron
Can’t Help Myself by Elaine Loh
Hotel California by Mariana Bension
Kimchi Cowboy by Tony Cammarata
Metamorphosis by Johanna Factor
Portia’s Law by Hana Callaghan & Chad Callaghan
Solis by Dana Brawer
The Lioness of Brittany by Heather Ragsdale
Wagon by Jerry Howard

Half-Hour Pilot
Charm City Cheddar by Brett Melnick
Expats by Paul Leo Dietz
Leila, Again by Naomi Brodkin
Max Crysis by MJ Gardner
Rentals by Will Golder
Shifter by Dan Markowitz & Brian Morrissey
Splash Town by Brigitte Erickson
Stage Five by Alexandra Timmer
Starseed by Greg Wayne
The Islanders by Liza Behles

Hour-Long Pilots
Black Circle by Nathan Wilcoxen
Codename: Raven by Diane Musselman
Double Effect by Jonathan Flicker
Egalite by Michael Head
Judas by Joe Brukner
Paper Heroes by Crystal Skillman & Fred Van Lente
Pawn’s Promotion by Gosha Shapiro
Shelter by JJ Bailey
The End by Derek Asaff
Vesta by Jenny Deiker

Updated: 11/29/2017
Bookmark and Share

Additional Contest Info: Final Draft Big Break Screenwriting Contest