Shore Scripts Names Film Fund Semifinalists

Shore Scripts has announced the semifinalists - representing the top 3% of all submissions - for their Fall, 2023 Short Film Fund. Finalists will be announced December 1st.

Afsaneh Gray: The Unveiling
Allison Orr Block: Handle With Care
Anjini Taneja Azhar: Who Are You, Nanu?
Ariel Mahler & Matisse Haddad: t4t
Barry Smyth & Martin Nee: What makes Leni run?
Benedict Cohen: Moderator
Bo Nawacharee: Cocoon
Brian Rawlins: A Eulogy for The Beloved Carl Jenkins
Briar March: I See You
Byron Wylder: Static
Camila Noriega: El Lenguaje de Las Flores
Chelsea Muscat: Story of My Mother
Cheryl Isaacson: We are Seeds
Coale Coleman: Patient L51 (The Budgie)
Danica Jensen: Get You Better
Debby Huvaere: The Boy Without Words
Duran Jones: Milo and the Silent King
Eli Berg & Alejandro Berron: LoveBox
Elise Felber: You Are Going To Die Today
Emilee Reynolds: Paperboy
Faisal Qureshi: Custody
Faye Tamasa: Kumarn
Felicia Manning & Alex Troxler: Scantron
Gianfranco Fernández-Ruiz & Pablo Cervera-Gutierrez: When Big People Lie
Hester Bloom: They Burn Witches. Don’t They?
Iris Johnson: Pairing
Isabel Palma: Drapes
Jared Brewer: Forgotten Bodies
Jason Ferrell: Napoleon’s Mom
Jeffrey Wicker: BLIND SPOT
Jeremiah Towolawi: The Truth About Space
Jerome Watson & John Carter: Out By Sundown
Jesus Pena: Nea
Joanne Bellew: UN VIOLON
Juan Urgell: A Place so Savage
Kent Donguines: Four Four
KYUNG-JA LEE: Little Tokyo Story
Lauren James: Thirteen Mountains
Matt Campanella: Fish Out of Water
Michael Basha: My Idiot Sister (POC)
Michelle Zende & Mélia Lisette: Se Necesita Un Pueblo
Mike Sorce & Matthew Kic: Confession
Nathalie Ahmadzadeh & Debora Bottino: Haram My Love
Rich Wolgemuth: Leaves Falling Moon
Samantha Briggs: The Big Chop
Sarah Baskin: i want to go to moscow
Sarah Marsh: Dress at a Funeral
Taylor Karin: Nip
Tiffany Lin: Hunger
Tosh H Cameron: Blue Skin

Updated: 11/24/2023

Additional Contest Info: Shore Scripts Short Film Fund

Subscribe to WinningScriptsPRO

Go Pro!