Kairos Prize
Fresh Voices
      Headlines| Interviews| Rate Contests| Best Contests 2018| Contest Discounts|

Subscribe to WinningScriptsPRO

Writers Place Announces May-October 2007 Finalists

The Writers Place has announced finalists for the full-length and teleplay/short competitions for May through October 2007.

Finalist are, in no order of preference:

Full-Length Screenplays:

Actor Cordell - Widow's Island
Alan Armstrong - Preemptive Strike
Alexandre Moors - Americana
Alexandria Natapoff - The Partnership
Alexia Maura - Blood Lawns
Betty Saarinen - Doraybus, The Story of a Dog
Charlie Brown - Neighborhood Graves
Christopher Bailey - Giants
Christopher Canole - Felix the Flyer
Colin Costello - Bridezilla vs. Deer
Donna Lisa - Toucans of the Amazon
Duba Leibell - Johnny Girl
Frank Brady - Sweeps
Gregory Orr - The Terror Tapes
James Ossi - Ultraviolet Child
Jason Azicri - Lost Weekend
John Adcox - Challengers
Lynne Logan - Dying for Emily
Karl Shefelman - The Chicken Hunters
Kathleen Douglass - Mom Jeans
Kevin Kalmess - Vengeance
Kevin Delin - Heat & Hostility
Michael Farrell - The Operators
Michael Wickham - One for the Road
Mike Anka - Profugo
Murray Spitzer - Fortune Cookie
Paul McComas - Unplugged
Phil Ferriere - Silent Killer
Phillip Yow - Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
Ralph Lucas - The Writers Club
Ronald Brassfield - Eclipse
Susan Klos - Voices
Trish Feehan - Vial Connection
William Dougherty - Shinyo Maru
William Dunbar - Iron Bound

Teleplay/Short Screenplays:

Alan Barkley - Heart Rate
Anthony Amenta - Dial H for Happiness
Brett Seamans - The Office-Record Sale
Brett Seamans - 30 Rock-Hello, My Name is: Crazy
Dean Wells & Tracey Plumley - The Parcel
Greg Gibson - Gus and Chloe
Greg Rebman - Dead Man's Hill
John Uth - Down the Shore
Kimberly Coleman - Kiyala
Leo Vasilevskiy - Scrubs-My Epiphany Closet
Marilee Ryan & Melissa Hayes - Double Wide
P. Montgomery - Visa-Vis
Randy Gillis - Fags vs. Hags
Shauna Cagan - Stealing Alice

Competition winners (1st, 2nd, 3rd and honorable mentions) in both the full-length and teleplay/short categories will be announced on January 1, 2008.

Updated: 11/30/2007
Bookmark and Share

Additional Contest Info: Writers Place