Kairos Prize
GREAT Exposure for Contest Winners & Finalists!
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
Every day before sunrise a lone cyclist struggles to get over a mountain pass--but when his obsessive-compulsive inner demons manifest as a savage apparition, surviving the night and surviving his own life becomes a primeval ordeal. Winner, 2017 StoryPros International.

(Displaying records 351 thru 375 of 1061 records)
Searching for: All formats, All genres, All contests, Any budget, Sort by *

By Maria Lennon.

A young widow and her boy, who has Down syndrome, are paid off by her in-laws to disappear. She must learn to cope with life's demands to survive and forgive the people who hurt her to fully live. The Kite Flyer is an adaptation of Gail Gaymer Martin's inspirational fiction, "The Christmas Kite."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/18/2010; Updated: 02/27/2018 )

By Rhys Gledhill.

Two aging men find themselves legends in their small town after they are mistaken for superheroes and find themselves trapped in their roles.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 11/01/2009; Updated: 03/04/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

"Cinderella Man" meets "Raging Bull" This 1933 depression era tale tells about the difficult rise to the top of a young Jewish kid from the East Side and his even more tumultuous relationship with a beautiful chorus girl.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/15/2008; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By kate maney.

During the summer of 1968, at her grandmother's Northern California resort cottage, 13-year-old Charley McKinnon learns about friendship, sex, love and forgiveness against the backdrop of America's growing social and political unrest.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/05/2008; Updated: 07/07/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

"Fargo" meets "A Simple Plan" A mother risks her own life and that of her two children in order to reach what she believes is her badly injured husband. (low budget, mostly confined to a car)

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/23/2008; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

Unihorny-coming of age teen comedy. Guys are still wanting it, while girls are still dreaming of the impossible. Well, two impossibles: a decent guy or a one night stand with a rock star.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/23/2006; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

Female driven psychological thriller, titled, "Pieces from the Past" about a young woman that must deal with her husband, the abusive ex-stepfather who lives only in her own mind because she killed him fifteen years ago. *Sixth Sense* ending.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/05/2005; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

In the vein of "Liar, Liar" and "Bruce Almighty," meek mannered Calvin's dilemma begins when a copy machine falls into his lap. It helps him breakup with his controlling girlfriend. It helps him fall in love. It brings back people from the past. .. a supernatural comedy with a surprise twist ending ala "The Sixth Sense."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/17/2004; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

A modern day "Bonnie and Clyde" meet "Oliver Twist" in a rural town when a boy searching for his unknown father instead finds a heist belonging to a gang of petty thieves. What makes some people chase their own tails to get what they want? Greed? Selfishness? In the pecking order of rural. small-time thieves, Cas is a King, but everything he does, he screws up one way or the other as he leads his pitiful gang of misfits around in circles, back to the miserable town that gave him birth, deciding one good score will help him escape this maze, forever.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/25/2004; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

Hi-jinx on campus ala "Legally Blonde" College comes late and early for three women...the DAUGHTER waiting for a scholarship...her MOTHER who works as a make-up artist for ...the TEENAGE ACTRESS who needs to experience college for her breakthrough starring role.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/07/2002; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

When a woman finds a dead body and her three-year-old son holding a gun, she’ll do anything to protect him. But, whom is she really protecting? “Double Jeopardy” meets “Erin Brockovich.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 04/21/2002; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

By William Parsons.

A reckless teenager with an uncanny ability to heal endangers his buddy and infuriates his dad with a thoughtless stunt and must prove he can at last think of others.

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 08/03/2017; Updated: 06/27/2018 )

By James Feliciano.

After a near death experience, Lance gets the franchise to lead tours to and from the afterlife. However, what he thinks is heaven is really hell. Now, he must fight to escape hell to free his largest tour and his family.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/09/2015; Updated: 03/03/2018 )

By Maria Lennon.

A young teacher moves back into her hometown. An unknown stalker disrupts her life over and over and almost succeeds to kill her. The investigating officer and preacher's son turns out to be more than a protector of the law and her. "See Jane Run" is an adaptation of Gail Gaymer Martin's inspirational suspense titled "A Love for Safekeeping."

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/10/2013; Updated: 11/13/2017 )

By John J. Maffucci.

An aged informer who'd been in the Federal Witness Protection Program develops Alzheimer's and bcomes a potential threat to a retired Organized Crime Don who places him on a "hit list" fearing he might reveal a hidden secret that will subject him to prosecution, incarceration and a death sentence.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/31/2013; Updated: 07/07/2018 )

By William Parsons.

After a horrific school bus accident takes the life of the girl they both have feelings for, a bizarre nerd and a high school jock learn that they don't have to play the roles the world has cast them in. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Short Screenplay

(Posted: 11/09/2012; Updated: 03/13/2018 )

By Maria Lennon.

A God fearing woman finds herself burned out by hurtful tragedies in her life. By trying to hide secrets from the past, she comes to the place where faith seems gone. But she overlooks, that old wounds must be touched and tended before they could be healed for good. A ROSE BY THE DOOR is an adaptation of Deborah Bedford's inspirational novel with the same title. Synopsis

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/10/2010; Updated: 02/27/2018 )

By Anton Diether.

Romantic war adventure set against the backdrop of World War II China. Two mismatched fugitives of war, a jaded American newsman and a strong-willed Jewish refugee girl, escape Japanese-occupied Shanghai to reach Free China. They evolve into unlikely heroes among the Chinese, one as a mercenary destroying lives, the other as a Red Cross miracle worker saving lives. Their stormy relationship ultimately brings them together to save Shanghai's Jewish refugees from Nazi extermination. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/03/2009; Updated: 01/20/2018 )

By Jeremy Carr.  Interviews

In the year 1947, a hard-boiled detective searches for an elusive lust murderer, and soon finds himself ensnared in a web of crime and conspiracy with roots that reach back to his shadowy past.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/08/2008; Updated: 05/06/2018 )

By Ashu Sahajpal.

A young woman fights for the respect of a veteran coach in her struggle to play football with men.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 06/30/2006; Updated: 09/01/2017 )

By Kim Sargeant Townsel.  Interview

A frosty researcher -- determined to climb the career ladder with her brains not her body -- discovers data that suggests executives who have frequent sex are healthier and more successful. Her coveted promotion hinges on proving the theory by using herself and the boss's protege as guinea pigs.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/11/2006; Updated: 12/18/2017 )

By Robert Gately.  Interviews

Adopted at infancy, a pro minor league ice-hockey player searches for his biological parents during a championship season where his dream of playing for the Pittsburgh Penguins hangs on a thread and a prayer. But his quest to find his birth parents is a little more disruptive to his life than expected and he finds himself more on a journey of enlightenment than discovery. Synopsis PDF Excerpt

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 11/24/2004; Updated: 07/08/2018 )

By Kim Townsel & Jeff Sargeant.  Interview

Need a sophomoric romp with sex, drugs, and rock and roll full of juvenile humor and a little bit of melodrama? The 16 to 24 market will love this. It's full of quotes and characters they will chat up with their peers. Members of struggling rock band Karmageddon become pawns in a bet between bored rich men, but discover when "dreams come true," their loyalty and love are tested. Frontman Jet Starr takes the offer but wealthy Mack Wheeler changes the rules of the game when his daughter Darla falls for Jet.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/19/2003; Updated: 12/18/2017 )

By James P. Barker.

The release of his brother from an institution – accused of killing their father as children – opens a slew of secrets, drama and dark truths for a writer and his family.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/01/2010; Updated: 03/03/2018 )

By Joan J.C..

A young woman with a weight problem has trouble connecting with any and everything, blaming it all on her poundage until she takes the step to bring her everything she's always wanted. Or so she thinks. Belinda is a woman who undergoes surgery for weight loss and is ecstatic when her initial results are positive, but finds it even harder than before to cope when her new life disappoints her time and time again.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 07/23/2008; Updated: 07/09/2018 )

(Displaying records 351 thru 375 of 1061 records)
Results Page:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 |