Kairos Prize
GREAT Exposure for Contest Winners & Finalists!
      Top 10 Screenplays| New Listings | Browse| Submit/Edit Script Listings| Reports| Discounts| Subscribe|

WinningScripts: Browse/Search Scripts

 
Pro Spotlight Script:
Fresh Voices Screenplay Competitition Grand Prize Winner: A small country town in middle America is plagued by a mysterious humming sound that only a percentage of residents can hear...

Acclaim Film

[Inactive Contest]

Searching for: All formats, All genres, Acclaim Film, Any budget, Sort by RANK

By Lynda Lemberg and Jeffrey Allen Russel.

In 1840, an unconventional widow risks her life when she joins forces with a charismatic journalist, brutalized tenant farmers and a traumatized exile she rescues in Montreal, to stop the most powerful men in Scotland from violently evicting Gaelic Highlanders, unaware of her own family's complicity in the ethnic cleansing.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/22/2014; Updated: 08/28/2018)

By David Kurtz.

Logline: A burned out middle-age accountant and a young daredevil woman form an improbable alliance on a dangerous rescue-mission to Mexico.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/02/2012; Updated: 09/01/2018)

By Robert Gately.

A retired cop goes to the current-day Army/Navy football game with his two wacky friends intending to jump onto the field and score a touchdown he should’ve scored decades ago when he fumbled during the same football classic as time ran out, only this time dozens of security guards await him, and it’ll be a friggin’ miracle if he succeeds.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/19/2003; Updated: 07/08/2018)

By Robert Gately and Drew Keil.

Self-exiled at home for decades, an agoraphobic mother must choose between her recluse life and trekking through the scary bustle of NYC to see her estranged daughter perform a solo at Carnegie Hall and, while she takes this voyage with her two loved-starved friends, this eclectic, female ensemble allow us to laugh and cry while making us believe we are never too old to dream and never too young to forgive

[Contact Author]

Format: Stageplay

(Posted: 08/19/2003; Updated: 07/08/2018)

By Dave Kraft.

While battling a vengeful extortionist’s scheme, an All-Pro linebacker with anger issues works to rebuild a life, his character and a career that spirals out of control after his fierce play on-field injures his estranged best friend. .

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/28/2010; Updated: 09/13/2018)

By Izzy Mariano.

A hollywood security guard digs up celebrity dirt for money, but now his efforts to get the goods and evade detection are complicated when he befriends a young actress, and uncovers her dark secret.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 08/16/2015; Updated: 08/04/2018)

By Susan Klos.

A single mother struggles to balance a business and a new romance with family life when her young adult daughter's bizarre behavior is diagnosed as schizophrenia. She must choose between the love of her life and the life of her child. Inspired by actual events.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 05/08/2015; Updated: 04/29/2018)

By Jay Williams.

Two young men test their values and lifetime friendship through the crucible of war, and each is forced to change--for the better and worse.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 10/11/2010; Updated: 11/04/2017)

By Kristopher M. Newcome.

A female writer suffering from writers block develops a romantic bond with a man who she thinks is perfect, unaware that he is the alien from her story.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 12/21/2015; Updated: 09/02/2018)

By Kim Townsel.

Morgan Campbell is a bored teacher looking for adventures she can control without disturbing her carefully arranged life. When love and passion arrive with musician Scottie Lane, the two are almost destroyed by his heroin addiction and her alcoholism. As the world discovers their secret affair, she fights to keep her career, her privacy, and the man she loves.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 01/11/2006; Updated: 12/18/2017)

By Karen Willoughby.

A highly successful, veteran writer, impeded with writer’s block, is paired via her well-intentioned agent with a talented newbie. What starts as collaboration, turns sinister when the two begin a violent affair, which unearths deep-buried secrets from both their pasts.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 02/20/2015; Updated: 07/08/2018)

By Dave Eisenstark.

Two reporters try to keep their hands off each other while solving the murder of a Hollywood star. In the tradition of The Thin Man, Front Page, TV series Moonlighting.

[Contact Author]

Format: Screenplay

(Posted: 09/15/2009; Updated: 03/03/2018)